If you reset your eReader, you'll:

  • Remove all books from your eReader.
    Any books you purchased from Kobo can be re-downloaded after a factory reset.
  • Remove books you've added to your eReader using your computer.
    For example, if you added non-protected PDF and ePub files using your computer, those files will be deleted.
  • Lose any bookmarks and annotations you've made in your books since you last synced your eReader.
  • Sign out of your account on your eReader.
  • Reset all of your settings and preferences.
  • Return your eReader to its original settings.

 To reset your eReader:

  1. Go to your Home screen.
  2. Tap the epd_menu_-png.png More icon at the bottom of the screen.
    More_callout-01.png

  3. Tap Settings.
    Settings_callout-01.png

  4. Tap Device information.
    Device_information_-_factory-01.png

  5. Tap Factory reset under Advanced.
    Factory_reset_-_callout-01-01.png

  6. Tap Reset now.
    reset_now_-_callout-01-01.png

After you reset your eReader, follow the onscreen steps to set up your eReader again.


Manual reset instructions


Select the name of your eReader below to see the manual reset steps.